Basketball Coaches Association of New York Section 9 boys’ all-star teams

Class AA
Player of the year:
Senior point guard Justin Robinson, Kingston
Coach of the year: Ron Kelder, Kingston
Team: Soph. guard Aaron Ray, Middletown; Jr. guard Donovan Fields, Newburgh Free Academy; Sr. center Calvin Crawford, Valley Central; Sr. forward Kiernan Hayes, Washingtonville; Sr. guard Jordan DeCicco, Kingston; Sr. guard Jerry Hall, Newburgh Free Academy; Sr. guard Joey Picone, Washingtonville; Sr. guard Anthony Mann, Warwick; Sr. forward Justin Prendergast, Monroe-Woodbury.

Class A
Player of the year:
Senior center Stan Buczek, John S. Burke Catholic.
Coach of the year: Doug Janeczko, Burke Catholic
Team: Sr. guard Zach Bouton, Cornwall; Jr. guard Ian Schupp, Goshen; Sr. F Rob Riley, Monticello; Jr. center Bobby Rukaj, Port Jervis; Sr. guard Mike Rogers, Red Hook; Sr. guard J.T. Elmendorf, Saugerties; Jr. guard Jack Dwyer, Burke Catholic; Sr. forward Rob Grullon, Wallkill; Soph. guard Darnell Edge, Saugerties.

Class B
Player of the year:
Senior center Alex Smith, Marlboro
Coach of the year: Mike Koehler, Marlboro
Team: Sr. forward Josh Riley, Spackenkill; Soph. guard Justin Etts, Spackenkill; Sr. guard Marquis Brown, James I. O’Neill; Jr. forward Demetrie Mann, Ellenville; Sr. guard Marc Horvath, Spackenkill; Sr. guard Matt Cardona, Sullivan West; Sr. guard Matt Tamburri, Marlboro; Soph. center Tyler Banks, Marlboro; Sr. forward Corey Beesmer, Onteora.

Class C-D
Player of the year:
Senior point guard Justin Cooper, Pine Plains
Coach of the year: Brendan LoBrutto, Pine Plains
Team: Jr. forward Tyler Lydon, Pine Plains; Sr. forward Zach Lydon, Pine Plains; Sr. guard Rakkir Watson, Fallsburg; Jr. guard Nelson Fernandez, S.S. Seward; Jr. guard Jake Kinley, S.S. Seward; Sr. guard Shatik Smith, Tri-Valley; Jr. guard Rob Taurino, Roscoe; Jr. center Adam Miller, Pine Plains; Jr. forward Dino Celadon, John A. Coleman Catholic.

This entry was posted in Basketball. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Sports editor Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for the past 35 years. He reports on local college and high school. He also writes on TV/radio sports news, having ... Read Full

    Sal Interdonato

    Award-winning writer Sal Interdonato has been on the Army football beat since 2007. He'll take you inside the huddle and into the lives of the Black Knights. Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives