All-State baseball: 2013

2013 NYSSWA All-State Teams

Editor: Tom Vartanian, Cortland Standard

I’ve just listed the Players and Coaches of the year as well as the Section 9 players here. For the full list, visit

Minisink Valley senior Bobby Maxwell, Varsity845's Player of the Year, was named a first team Class AA All-State player in 2013. (Steve Borland photo/Times Herald-Record)


NYSSWA Coach of the Year: Dave Penafeather (Baldwinsville)
NYSSWA Player of the Year: Scott Blewett (Baldwinsville)

First Team
Bobby Maxwell, Sr., INF/P (Minisink Valley)

Second Team
Sean DeBrosky, Sr., P (Kingston)

Third Team
Hunter Dolshun, Sr., C (Warwick)
Cody Perotti, Sr., OF/P (Roosevelt)

Fourth Team
James VanNorstrand, Sr., OF (Roosevelt)
Zack Short, Sr., 2B/SS (Kingston )

Fifth Team
Josh Walker, Sr., 1B/P (Minisink Valley)

Sixth Team
James Karinchak, Jr., INF/P (Valley Central)
Tommy Walraven, Sr., SS (Pine Bush)

Seventh Team
John Cain, Jr., P (Pine Bush)
Pat Ortland, Sr., C (Newburgh Free Academy)

Eighth Team
Chris Davignon, Fr., OF (Minisink Valley)
Jesse Uttendorfer, Sr., OF/P (Kingston)
Peter Moore, Jr., P (Warwick)
Will Marmor, Sr., OF (Warwick)


NYSSWA Coach of the Year: Jim Moccio (Bayport-Blue Point)
NYSSWA Player of the Year: Jack Piekos (Bayport-Blue Point)

First Team
Nate Tomlinson, Sr., P/1B (Red Hook)

Third Team
Ryan LaMark, Sr., OF (New Paltz)

Fourth Team
Brian Pesavento, Jr., C (New Paltz)

Fifth Team
Nick Klumack, Jr., 3B (Cornwall)
Tyler Eisenbacher, Sr., SS/P (Goshen)

Seventh Team
Steve Octave, Sr., C (Cornwall)
Dylan Notaro, Jr., IF/P (Wallkill)


NYSSWA Coach of the Year: Vince Gullo (Fredonia)
NYSSWA Player of the Year: Nick Hart (Fredonia)

First Team
Kenny Herrera, Sr., 2B/CF (Spackenkill)
Billy Winnis, Jr., C/P (Spackenkill)

Second Team
Marc Horvath, Sr., 3B/C/P (Spackenkill)
Blake Kawalski, Jr., 1B/P (Spackenkill)

Third Team
Matt Winkler, Sr., OF (Marlboro)
Hector Morales, Sr., 1B/P (James I. O’Neill)
Ben Jenkins, Jr., 1B/P (Spackenkill)

Fourth Team
Kevin Crill, Jr., SS/P (James I O’Neill)

Fifth Team
Bernie Smith, Sr., P/OF (Onteora)

Sixth Team
Charlie Fina, Sr., C (Onteroa)
Keegan West, Jr., 2B (James I. O’Neill)

Seventh Team
Noah Chun, Sr., SS (Onteora)
Matt Tamburri, Sr., 1B (Marlboro)
Ryan McDowell, Jr., P (Onteora)


NYSSWA Coach of the Year: Jim Miller (Seton Catholic Central)

NYSSWA Player of the Year: Michael Korchak (Seton Catholic Central)

First Team
Will Burns, Sr., P/3B (Rhinebeck)

Second Team
Ryan Cabrera, Jr., SS/P (Chester)

Third Team
Kory Hutchins, Jr., P/C (Rhinebeck)

Fourth Team
Jake Kinley, Jr., OF/P (S.S. Seward)
Rodney Jester, Sr., SS (Tri-Valley)

Fifth Team
Josh Hanaburgh, Sr., P/C (Rhinebeck)

Sixth Team
Gio Alfonso, Sr., OF (Chester)

Seventh Team
Alex Brown, Jr., P (Tri-Valley)
Zack Krawczyk, Sr., 3B (Chester)
Michael Foster, Sr., INF (Tri-Valley)


NYSSWA Coach of the Year: Dane Clark (Fort Ann)
NYSSWA Player of the Year: George Lehoisky (Fort Ann)

Second Team
Nate Gray, Jr., 2B (Coleman Catholic)

Third Team
Jim LaValle, Sr., P/1B (Coleman Catholic)

Fourth Team
Bray Curreri, Jr., SS (Eldred)

This entry was posted in Baseball. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Will Montgomery

    Will Montgomery covers boys' soccer, girls' basketball, boys' and girls' swimming and diving, boys' lacrosse and baseball (including the Hudson Valley Renegades) for and the Times Herald-Record. Prior to joining the TH-R in November ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives