Section 9 Football Coaches All-League and All-Section selections



Class AA
Monroe Woodbury – Kevin Carr, Nick Dillon, Rob Kelly, Rick Giraldo, Jesse Kaffenberger, Cole Gennett.

NFA- Jalen Williams, Anthony DuBose, Aaron, Forbes, Mike Westfall, Donovan Fields.

Warwick- Brad Garcia, Capen Burbank, AJ Sakac, Marshall Garcia.

Washingtonville- Sam Weingner, Kendall Hicks, Anthony Fasano, Derek Deoul.

Pine Bush- Mike Martin, Matt Mallory, Scott Flanick.

Minisink – Kyle Gainer, Shawn Talmadge.

Middletown- Marvin St. Vil, Francisco Moreno.

Valley Central- Jahrett DeGroat, Mike Kania.

Kingston- Pat Dorrian, Shawn Marchant.

Class A

Cornwall- Mike White, Chris Bauer, Moiset Santos, Quinn Zsido, Kobe Thomas, Brandon Lupo, John Roth, Matt Robinson.

Joe Pillitteri, John Demy, Connor Lee, David Baker,
Brandon Purdy, Sean Puleo, Nick Gomez.

FDR – Karl Schroeder, Mike Bryan, Justin Hoskins, Matt DuPilka, Dan Pelkey.

Port Jervis – Tanner Sexton, Dan DeCarlo, David Sicina, Saim Mairu.

Class B

Marlboro – Ryan Cary, Marsallis Faircloth, Ryan Greaven, Clinton Howell, Dustin Eyerman, Robert Papuli.

Rondout Valley- Brett Steers, Keith Malak, Donovan Li, Mike Somer,
Thomas Reardon.

Highland- A.J. Buchanan, Ryan Merget, Travis Marnell, Teddy Mapes.

Red Hook – Ben Zitz, Daniel Acosta, Graham Pierce, Tim Terry.

New Paltz- Khariff Laboy, Deron Dixon, Troy Grant.

Spackenkill- Trevor Dolan.

Dover- Dustin Bowen.

Class C/D
Chester- Matt Perry, Lawrence Young, Chris Wittekind, Vinny Aloi, Nick Seabrook, Angel Suarez.

Burke- Matt Przybocki, Michael Martinelli, Brandon Rawlins, Josh Fenical, Nick Nanakos.

O’Neill- Malik Chambers, Keegan West, Jefferson Espinal, Kyle Kilner.

Millbrook- Henry Cardinal, Joe Daley, Nick Raylor, DeVon Jackson.

Roscoe-Downsville- Livingston Manor- Brad Dreher, Liam Fogarty.

Sullivan West- Andrew Stabbert, Zach O’Connor.

Ellenville- Gary Gaeta, Jason Lawrence

Tri- Valley- Justin Swarthout.

Liberty- Quinn Jackson, Julius Graves.


Class AA- Monroe Woodbury- Kevin Carr, Nick Dillon, Rob Kelly, Cole Gennett, Jesse Kaffenberger.

NFA- Jalen Williams, Mike Westfall, Donovan Fields, Aaron Forbes.

Warwick- Brad Garcia, Capen Burbank, AJ Sakac.

Washingtonville- Sam Weinger, Derek Deoul.

Pine Bush- Mike Martin, Matt Mallory.

Minisink- Kyle Gainer.

Middletown- Francisco Moreno.

Kingston- Pat Dorrian, Shawn Marchant

Class A

Cornwall- Mike White, Moiset Santos, Quinn Zsido, Chris Bauer, John Roth

Wallkill- Joe Pillitteri, David Baker.

FDR- Karl Schroeder, Justin Hoskins.

Port Jervis- Dan DeCarlo.

Class B

Marlboro- Ryan Cary, Ryan Greaven, Marsallis Faircloth.

New Paltz- Khariff Laboy, Troy Grant, Deron Dixon.

Rondout Valley- Keith Malak.

Highland- A.J. Buchanan, Ryan Merget.

Red Hook - Ben Zitz.

Class C/D

Chester- Matt Perry, Lawrence Young, Chris Wittekind

O’Neill- Malik Chambers, Keegan West.

Millbrook- Henry Cardinal.

Ellenville- Gary Gaeta.

Tri-Valley - Justin Swarthout.

Burke- Matt Przybocki.

Sullivan West – Andrew Stabbert.

Liberty- Quinn Jackson.

Coaches of the Year
Class AA- Bernie Connolly (Monroe Woodbury)

Class A- Marcus Hughes (Cornwall)

Class B- Rich Ward (Marlboro)

Class C/D- Ronald Stover (Chester)

This entry was posted in Football. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Justin Rodriguez

    Justin Rodriguez has covered high school sports in the 845 for over a decade. He offers interesting insight, opinions and features on his blog. Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives