Section 9 Coaches Association Boys Soccer team

The Section 9 Boys’ Soccer Coaches Association All-Section 9 team was released today. Here are the results.

The Varsity845 boys’ soccer All-Stars will appear in print and online this Sunday, so check back soon for that.

Offensive Player of the Year

Class AA – Bruce Jeter, Monroe-Woodbury, Jr.

Class A – Sean Cray, Wallkill, Soph.

Class B – Seth McClenehan, Rhinebeck, Sr.

Class C – James Gardiner, S.S. Seward, Sr.

Class D – Francesco Merendino, Eldred,  Soph.

Defensive Player of the Year

Class AA – Patrick Feeley, Monroe-Woodbury, Soph.

Class A – Tucker Lundgren, Wallkill, Jr.

Class B – Conor Bolton, Rhinebeck, Sr.

Class C – Joe Pillmeier, S.S. Seward, Sr.

Class D – Peter Vorstadt, Eldred, Sr.

Coach of the Year

Class AA – Pat Bulla, Monroe-Woodbury

Class A – Mike Kelly, Goshen

Class B – Justin Wiesenthal, Rhinebeck

Class C – Bill Steele, S.S. Seward

Class D – Sonia Kidney, Eldred


All-Section 9 team

Class AA

Brian Kinsella, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.

Bruce Jeter, Monroe-Woodbury, Jr.

Patrick Feeley, Monroe-Woodbury, Soph.

Kevin Rafferty, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.

Angelo Pereria, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.

Liam Flynn, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.

James Delaney, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.

Brendon Bourne, Warwick, Sr.

Fredy Cruz, Warwick, Sr.

Nick Daigle, Warwick, Jr.

Matt Klein, Minisink Valley, Sr.

Mitch Eger, Minisink Valley, Sr.

Chris Johnson, Minisink Valley, Sr.

Jack Aussenheimer, Washingtonville, Sr.

Justin Morgan, Washingtonville, Sr.

Jesus Avilez, Newburgh Free Academy, Sr.

Juan Carlos Gonzalez, Middletown, Sr.

Class A

Debo Fortuna, Goshen, Sr.

Corey Kennedy, Goshen, Soph.

Brandon Miller, Goshen, Sr.

Colton Schaefer, Goshen, Sr.

Eric Acevedo, Wallkill, Sr.

Sean Cray, Wallkill, Soph.

Tucker Lundgren, Wallkill, Jr.

Patrick Valiando, Wallkill, Sr.

Danny Cortez, Marlboro, Sr.

Robert Cal, Port Jervis, Jr.

Arty Gray, Port Jervis, Jr.

Zach Sivulich, Red Hook, Soph.

Class B

Seth McClenehan, Rhinebeck, Sr.

Nick Hoynes, Rhinebeck, Sr.

Conor Bolton, Rhinebeck, Sr.

Andy Rosenzweig, Rhinebeck, Jr.

BoGregory Garcia, Highland, Sr.

Harold Nunuvero, Ellenville, Sr.

Adrian Lopez, Ellenville, Sr.

Dominick Raimondo, Ellenville, Sr.

Simpson Milard, James I. O’Neill, Sr.

Dylan Copeland, James I. O’Neill, Sr.

Kevin Crill, James I. O’Neill, Sr.

Jeremy LaBoy, Spackenkill, Sr.

Isaac Choi, Spackenkill, Sr.

Class C

James Gardiner, S.S. Seward, Sr.

Jake Kinley, S.S. Seward, Sr.

Joe Pillmeier, S.S. Seward, Sr.

Zack Cuzo, S.S. Seward, Sr.

Tim Fuller, S.S. Seward, Sr.

Devin Wood, S.S. Seward, Sr.

Danny Collins, S.S. Seward, Jr.

Nick Barnes, Webutuck, Sr.

Liam Corcoran, Webutuck, Sr.

Owen Lynch, Webutuck, Sr.

Steve Duckworth, Sr.

Matt McKay, Chester, Sr.

Class D

Francesco Merendino, Eldred, Soph.

Peter Vorstadt, Eldred, Sr.

This entry was posted in Soccer. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Sports editor Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for the past 35 years. He reports on local college and high school. He also writes on TV/radio sports news, having ... Read Full

    Sal Interdonato

    Award-winning writer Sal Interdonato has been on the Army football beat since 2007. He'll take you inside the huddle and into the lives of the Black Knights. Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives