Section 9 tennis draws

Here are the first-round singles and doubles matchups for the Section 9 championships, which start at 9:30 a.m. Tuesday at Match Point Tennis in Goshen.

Round of 16: No. 1 seed Ernesto Dillon (Cornwall) vs. Justin Lin (Spackenkill); No. 8 Alec Cohen (Kingston) vs. Alex Schaef (Onteora); No. 5 Danny Parris (Newburgh Free Academy) vs. Jason Diehl (Wallkill); No. 4 Jonas Lindholm-Uzzi (Red Hook) vs. Jake McSpirit (Minisink Valley); No. 3 Tyler Reede (Newburgh Free Academy) vs. Jay Gohel (Roosevelt); No. 6 Carol Tyson (Rhinebeck) vs. Dharshan Rammohan (Highland); No. 7 Troy Chuckran (Port Jervis) vs. Joe Bryant (Red Hook); No. 2 Davis Fleming (James I. O’Neill) vs. Manny Torres (Port Jervis).

Round of 16: No. 1 seed Lucas Arora-Dan Leach (Cornwall) vs. Shane Paul-Alessandro Mauceri (New Paltz); Aaron Goodwin-Favio Contreras (Middletown) vs. James Amels-Brandon Goldberg (Pine Bush); Zack Foster-David Tran (Roosevelt) vs. Patrick Varuzza-Elijah McKee (New Paltz); Dan Poll-Emlyn Ellerby (Saugerties) vs. No. 4 Tyler Dupee-Aidan Hrynda (Pine Bush); No. 3 John Ackerman-Dan Considine (Roosevelt) vs. Maxx Thueson-Philip Spear (Valley Central); John Hagerdorn-Finbar Stuart (Onteora) vs. Matt Rosenthal-Colin Gordon (Monroe-Woodbury); Spencer Brief-Pearse Algiere (Warwick) vs. Al Lundy-Linsky Lundy (Roosevelt); No. 2 Lucas Irace-Mike Wolek (Goshen) vs. Ben Apuzzo-Evan Kalus (New Paltz).


This entry was posted in Other Sports, Tennis. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives