Section 9 boys soccer All-Section team

Local coaches recently voted on the annual Section 9 boys soccer All-Section team. Here is the team.

The Varsity845 All-Stars will be published in the paper sometime this month.


Section 9 All-Section team, 2015

Player, School, Grade

Jose Alvarez, Newburgh Free Academy, Jr.

Darwin Banegas, Newburgh Free Academy, Sr.

Sean Cray, Wallkill, Sr.

Ryan Euell, Rhinebeck, Sr.

Pat Feeley, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.

Jack Gardiner, S.S. Seward, Soph.

Paddy Guilfoyle, Warwick, Sr.

Will Helbeck, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.

James Hooker, Spackenkill, Sr.

Tom Huleatt, Mount Academy, Soph.

Aaron Jones, James I. O’Neill, Sr.

Corey Kennedy, Goshen, Sr.

Sean Kurtz, Mount Academy, Jr.

Andrew Lasso, Warwick, Jr.

Jacob Schulman, Cornwall, Soph.

Zachary Sivulich, Red Hook, Sr.

Chris Stamper, Spackenkill, Jr.

Diamant Verjoni, Cornwall, Sr.


Honorable mention

Michael Grald, Goshen, Jr.

Jason Green, James I. O’Neill, Sr.

Denis Hare, Red Hook, Sr.

Brett Jennings, Valley Central, Sr.

Jordan Mahany, Ellenville, Sr.

Lenny Ordonez, Webutuck, Sr.

This entry was posted in Soccer. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives