OCIAA championship tee times

Kingston sophomore and defending champion Jake Hommel will play in the lead group with Eldred’s Dave Powers and Cornwall’s Ryan Rodriguez when the Orange County Interscholastic Athletic Association tournament tees off 9 a.m. Monday at West Point Golf Course.

Powers seeks his second OCIAA title. He won the tournament as a freshman. Rodriguez, a two-time Section 9 champion, looks to win his first title in his final try.

Here’s the list of qualifiers by tee assignments for the shotgun start

OCIAA championship
(at West Point GC)
Hole 1 (Group 1): Ryan Rodriguez, Cornwall; David Powers, Eldred; Jake Hommel, Kingston.
Hole 2 (Group 4): Korey Stokkeland, Warwick; Dan Goetze, Cornwall; Will Bagley, James I. O’Neill.
Hole 3 (Group 7): Josh Wimer, James I. O’Neill; Ryan Betcher, Newburgh Free Academy; Scott Tiger, Warwick.
Hole 4 (Group 8): Brent Van Aken (Tri-Valley); Sean Adams (Valley Central); Zak Steingart (Fallsburg).
Hole 5 (Group 9): Matt Hogan (Monroe-Woodbury); Jake McKean (Eldred); Hayden Prenatt (John S. Burke Catholic).
Hole 6 (Group 10): Apaar Anand (Monroe-Woodbury); Brendan Kennedy (Middletown); Ryan Chung (Valley Central).
Hole 7 (Group) 11: Joe Postorino (Port Jervis); Chris Hughes (Monroe-Woodbury); Paddy Guilfoyle (Warwick)
Hole 8 (Group 6): Nick Ferreira (Warwick); Justin Pucci (Goshen); Ryan Waaland (Washingtonville).
Hole 9 (Group 5): Mike Bertotti (Cornwall); Dante Groppuso (Kingston); Zain Jafar (Newburgh Free Academy).
Hole 10 (Group 12): Nick Sadowski (Monticello); Joe Reed (Port Jervis); Matt Lindenberger (Cornwall).
Hole 11 (Group 15): Joey Jones (Monroe-Woodbury); Brad Erdman (Tri-Valley); Eric Weinstein (Goshen).
Hole 13A (Group 16): Collin Mullane (John S. Burke Catholic); Ian Stirt (Warwick); Brandon Bell (Minisink Valley).
Hole 13B (Group 17): Gannon Yarmus (Cornwall); Evan Jansen (John S. Burke Catholic); Patrick Shea (Warwick); Joey Caster (Newburgh Free Academy).
Hole 15 (Group 14): Noah Conklin (Valley Central); Ryan Bayer (Newburgh Free Academy); Andrew Bagley (James I. O’Neill).
Hole 16 (Group 13): Matt Ryan (Tri-Valley); Justen Betcher (Newburgh Free Academy); Nick O’Reilly (Minisink Valley).
Hole 17 (Group 3): Dylan Barone (Valley Central); Omar Jafar (Newburgh Free Academy); Scott Kleeschulte (Kingston).
Hole 18 (Group 2): Jason Dolney (Goshen); Matt Dickson (Washingtonville); Josh Kienz (Valley Central).

This entry was posted in Golf, Other Sports. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives