Section 9 boys lacrosse playoff schedule

The seeds have not been officially announced but the Section 9 boys lacrosse playoff schedule is up on the OCIAA website. Here are the details.


Tuesday, May 24

Class A quarterfinals

Washingtonville at Kingston, 6 p.m.

Monroe-Woodbury at Pine Bush, 6 p.m.

Class C semifinal

Rondout Valley at Millbrook, 5:30 p.m.


Wednesday, May 25

Class C quarterfinals

James I. O’Neill at New Paltz, 4 p.m.


Thursday, May 26

Class A semifinals

Washingtonville/Kingston winner at Minisink Valley, 4 p.m.

Pine Bush/Monroe-Woodbury winner at Valley Central, 6 p.m.


Friday, May 27

Class B semifinals

Goshen at Highland, 4 p.m.

Cornwall at Warwick, 4 p.m.

Class C semifinals

O’Neill/New Paltz winner at Red Hook, 4 p.m.


Wednesday, June 1

Class B final, 4 p.m.

Class C final, 6 p.m.

Class A final, 8 p.m.

(all 6/1 championship games at Faller Field, Middletown)

No official word yet, but here is my best guess as to the seeds in each class.

Class A: 1. Minisink Valley; 2. Valley Central; 3. Pine Bush; 4. Kingston; 5. Washingtonville; 6. Monroe-Woodbury.

Class B: 1. Highland; 2. Warwick; 3. Cornwall; 4. Goshen.

Class C: 1. Red Hook; 2. Millbrook; 3. Rondout Valley; 4. New Paltz; 5. James I. O’Neill.

This entry was posted in Lacrosse. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives