Molly Clayton leads Section 9 volleyball all-stars

Minisink Valley senior defensive specialist Molly Clayton was named the Section 9 player of the year by area coaches.
Clayton helped Minisink Valley to its first section championship since 2010.
Minisink Valley’s Ellen Lain was named the coach of the year.
Wallkill senior Rachael Colombo and Tuxedo’s Kiera Costello were named most valuable players of Class A and Class D respectively.
Section 9 volleyball all-stars

(As selected by coaches)
AVCA player of the year: Molly Clayton, Minisink Valley
AVCA coach of the year: Ellen Lain, Minisink Valley
Class AA
MVP: Molly Clayton, Minisink Valley, Sr.
First team
Suzy Boulay, Kingston, Sr.
Courtney Gebhardt, Pine Bush, Sr.
Lilly Guardino, Minisink Valley, Sr.
Jaid Harrell, Kingston, Jr.
Kathleen Riegner, Monroe-Woodbury, Jr.
Cassidy Smith, Minisink Valley, Sr.
Second team
Shannon Bonewit, Kingston, Soph.
Hannah Hamling, Warwick, Jr.
Shannon Hiner, Monroe-Woodbury, Jr.
Monet King, Pine Bush, Sr.
Sabrina LiVolsi, Washingtonville, Jr.
Jenna Nicoletti, Warwick, Sr.
Nicole Van Pelt, Valley Central, Jr.
Honorable mention
Tori Boulay, Kingston, Fr.
Demi Herasme, Warwick, Sr.
Megan Kelly, Roosevelt, Sr.
Jenn Lawson, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.
Bridget Wiley, Minisink Valley, Sr.
Class A
MVP: Rachael Colombo, Wallkill, Sr.
First team
Anycia Cole, Goshen, Sr.
Julia Fanning, Wallkill, Sr.
Meg Fay, Cornwall, Soph.
Alexandra Francese, Cornwall, Jr.
Maggie Malone, Cornwall, Soph.
Amanda Sexton, Port Jervis, Sr.
Honorable mention
Jessica Barbier, Cornwall, Soph.
Madison Dembroski, Wallkill, Fr.
Martine Louis, Cornwall, Soph.
Michelle Melville, Saugerties, Sr.
Makayla Stoltz, Port Jervis, Jr.
Class B
MVP: Nene Sher, Spackenkill, Jr.
First team
Mira Bozman, Rondout Valley, Sr.
Kelly Brinkman, New Paltz, Sr.
Kyleigh Dana, Burke Catholic, Soph.
Julianne McKee, Spackenkill, Soph.
Meaghan Romaguera, Rondout Valley, Sr.
Samantha Wile, Spackenkill, Sr.
Honorable mention
Amaya Anderson, Spackenkill, Sr.
Morgan Corless, Red Hook, Sr.
Liz Kelly, Burke Catholic, Sr.
Charley Nyzio, Rondout Valley, Sr.
Class C
MVP: Kayla Gusikoff, Millbrook, Sr.
First team
Ariana Ball, Dover, Soph.
Anna Booz, Rhinebeck, Jr.
Brooke LaRoche, Rhinebeck, Sr.
Sam McKenna, Millbrook, Soph.
Ashley Starzyk, Pine Plains, Sr.
Brie Wrightsman, Millbrook, Jr.
Honorable mention
Sammi Beebe, Dover, Soph.
Erin Fox, Millbrook, Fr.
Carmel Lozado, Rhinebeck, Sr.
Class D
MVP: Kiera Costello, Tuxedo, Jr.
First team
Rachel Behrent, S.S. Seward
Emily Dowling, Tuxedo, Sr.
Alexandra Garcia, Tuxedo, Sr.
Mikalia Joseph, S.S. Seward, Sr.
Sarah Kohl, S.S.Seward, Sr.
Honorable mention
Elizabeth Minano, Tuxedo, Jr.

This entry was posted in Other Sports, Volleyball. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives