2018 Section 9 Division I wrestling consolation final results


Section 9 Division I championships
(at Monroe-Woodbury HS, Central Valley)
Third-fourth-place consolations
99 pounds: Andrew Filip (Minisink Valley) d. Evan Hewett (Minisink Valley) 10-9, ultimate tiebreaker
106: Jake Chenier (Kingston) pin Drew Greco (Warwick) 3:46
113: Hunter Brown (Warwick) pin Santos Ocasio (Monroe-Woodbury) :44
120: Jake Minnies (Monroe-Woodbury) d. Travis Phillips (Valley Central) 9-4
126: Noah Warneke (Kingston) pin Tom Maddox (Washingtonville) 3:45
132:  Jimmy Heinlein (Saugerties) d. Luke Fischer (Newburgh Free Academy) 7-4
138: Derrick Magsamen (Pine Bush) pin Jeremy Jenkins (Middletown) :17
145: Steve Gazzillo (Cornwall) d. Nick Florin (Pine Bush) 2-0
152: Carter Stewart (Monroe-Woodbury) d. Dan Heffner (Cornwall) 12-0
160: Henry Searle (Warwick) d. Destin Morano (Middletown) 6-5
170: Ryan Bucci (Saugerties) pin Conner Leggett (Newburgh Free Academy) 1:38
182: Ben Santarpia (Washingtonville) d. Alex Miller (Newburgh Free Academy) 7-3.
195: Maxx DeCapua (Newburgh Free Academy) d. Andrew Wierzbicki (Warwick) 5-4
220: Adam Fenner (Minisink Valley) d. Anthony Owen (Saugerties)  4-3
285: Caleb Williams (Newburgh Free Academy) d. Christian Kuster (Kingston) 1-0

Fifth-sixth place consolations
99 pounds: Andrew Marchese (Washingtonville) d. Matt Davis (Wallkill) 14-2
106: Dylan Tierney (Goshen) d. Jack Kohrs (Monroe-Woodbury) 8-4
113: Joseph Ferro (Kingston) d. Moises Diaz (Middletown) 14-9
120: Brandon DeLaRosa (Newburgh Free Academy) pin Ryan Muller (Kingston) :39
126: Gerard Ricciuto (Valley Central) won by forfeit over James Faison (Wallkill)
132: Josh Sam (Middletown) won by forfeit over Shamar Johnson (Monroe-Woodbury)
138:  Logan Schmalfuhs (Warwick) d. Robert Giumarra (Cornwall) 7-5
145: Julian Campofiori (Monroe-Woodbury) pin Dan Mandic (Goshen) 1:58
152: Joe Velazquez (Middletown) pin Ray Napolitano (Valley Central) 4:16
160: Doug Doherty (Monticello) d. Lukas Pennell (Pine Bush) 5-2
170: Will Noteboom (Warwick) d. Donnel Weigel (Kingston) 9-1
182: Vincent Carney (Warwick) won by injury default over Graeme Knisell (Saugerties)
195: Josh Keller (Cornwall) d. Elijah Babb (Middletown) 11-3
220: Dan Banegas (Minisink Valley) d. Darius Womack (Newburgh Free Academy) 4-2
285: Bryce Moore (Valley Central) won by injury default over Max Kissack (Washingtonville)

This entry was posted in Wrestling. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Sal Interdonato

    Award-winning writer Sal Interdonato has been on the Army football beat since 2007. He'll take you inside the huddle and into the lives of the Black Knights. Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives