2019 OCIAA Boys Tennis draws

Top-seeded Washingtonville junior Gabe Castillo-Sanchez seeks his second straight Orange County Interscholastic Athletic Association title starting Thursday at Match Point Tennis in Goshen.

The three-day tournament kicks off Wednesday with early-round doubles action followed by early-round singles competition Thursday. Semifinals and finals for singles and doubles are Friday. Play starts at 9 a.m. on all days.

Newburgh Free Academy’s Arnav Shah and Aarav Shah (Newburgh Free Academy) are the top seeds in doubles.

Round of 16:
No. 1 seed Gabe Castillo-Sanchez (Washingtonville) vs. winner of Luke Wimer (James I. O’Neill)-Reilly Chin (Cornwall); Henri Pothier (Valley Central) vs. Nathaniel Nesbitt (Port Jervis); No. 4 Lucas Castillo-Sanchez (Washingtonville) vs. Tegh Singh (Warwick); Bradley Hack (Kingston) vs. Kyle Felter (Port Jervis); No. 2 Dan Leach (Cornwall) vs. winner of KD Agyeman (Middletown)-Adam Higgins (Port Jervis); Armaan Singh (Goshen) vs. Thomas Cammerino (Monticello); No. 3 Troy Steiner (Newburgh Free Academy) vs. winner of Raheem House (Monticello)-Andrew Wolek (Goshen); Aidan Staunton (Goshen) vs. Humza Shah (Minisink Valley)

Round of 32: Luke Wimer (James I. O’Neill) vs. Reilly Chin (Cornwall); KD Agyeman (Middletown)-Adam Higgins (Port Jervis); Raheem House (Monticello)-Andrew Wolek (Goshen).

Round of 32:
No. 1 seed Arnav Shah-Aarav Shah (Newburgh Free Academy) bye; Alex Ramos-CJ Malley (Valley Central) vs. Ryan Minstretta-Jay Jung (Goshen); Nick Delbue-Andy Godfrey (Washingtonville) vs. Ned Van Loan-Andre Gutierez (Kingston); Alex Linn-Jordan Gollinger (Monroe-Woodbury) vs. Tom Sheridan-Jack Palladino (Minisink Valley); No. 4 Raj Patel-Reid Backus (Monroe-Woodbury) bye; Joe McInvale-Dan Peck (James I. O’Neill) vs. James Centauro-Nick Little (Port Jervis); No. 5 Harsev Singh-Wakeley Banker (Warwick) bye; Jacob Robb-Shivam Patel (Goshen) vs. Michael Hobart-Eriberto Perez (Liberty)

No. 2 Zach Taub-Cyrus Yarpezeshkan (Cornwall) bye; Shawn Gulamerian-Macen Delisio (Pine Bush) vs. Nick Dollard-Tristen Jaycox (Monticello); Sawyer Masefield-Jack Yioupis (Warwick) vs. Shane Fitzpatrick-Stephen Serkes (Goshen); Isaiah Olavarria-Michael Russo (Middletown) bye; No. 3 Kristian Pacia-Caleb Crump (Middletown) bye; Sam Rosenthal-Mike Jacoby (Monroe-Woodbury) vs. Owen Hurley-Nick Giacco (Cornwall); Liam Hogan-Jacob Eisentraut (Middletown) vs. Yianni Kallopoulos-Mike Buonanno (Warwick); Gurv Suri-Will Webber (Cornwall) bye.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives