2019 OCIAA girls tennis draws

Two-time defending champion Jalynn Balleste, a Washingtonville junior, earned the top seed in the Orange County Interscholastic Athletic Association tournament.

Monroe-Woodbury freshman Maeve Cassidy, a two-time OCIAA finalist, is the second seed.

Warwick’s Gabby Donohue and Austin Post are the top seed in doubles.

The tournaments starts with early-round doubles Wednesday and early-round singles Thursday at Match Point Tennis in Goshen. The semifinals and finals are Friday at Match Point.

Round of 16:
No. 1 seed Jalynn Balleste (Washingtonville) vs. Sirico-Peck winner; No. 8 Alexandra Krasinska (Warwick) vs. Anya Salters (Burke Catholic); No. 5 Isabelle Goings-Perrot (Newburgh Free Academy) vs. Serena Yeddu (Goshen); No. 4 Sammy Killin (Warwick) vs. Mia Pagano (Cornwall); No. 3 Lila Freeman (Kingston) vs. Mills-Irwin winner; No. 6 Norah Staunton (Goshen) vs. Amelia Pizza (Warwick); No. 7 Cymone Crump (Middletown) vs. Marie Hagemaster (James I. O’Neill); No. 2 Maeve Cassidy (Monroe-Woodbury) vs. Cheung-Ackerman winner.
Round of 32: Olivia Sirico (Minisink Valley) vs. Haley Peck (James I. O’Neill); Heather Mills (Port Jervis) vs. Jasmine Irwin (Tri-Valley); Kristi Cheung (Pine Bush) vs. Kassidy Ackerman (Kingston)

Round of 32:
No. 1 Gabby Donohue-Austin Post (Warwick) bye; Dalia Abbad-Rachel Seo (Goshen) vs. Alyx Sperling-Ava Donager (Monroe-Woodbury); No. 9 seed Maddy St. Amend-Angelika-Rakwal (Burke Catholic) vs. Emma Green-Veronica Young (Washingtonville); No. 8 Naomi Krizso-Paige Wilkinson (Cornwall) vs. Lindsey Steele-Kara Zwart (Pine Bush); No. 5 Becky Kennedy-Amalia Truglio (Minisink Valley) vs. Nadia Fayed-Meilei Cianfrocco (Warwick); Kelly McGoldrick-Cameron Legacy (Washingtonville) vs. Neema Muanda-Madison Hammerle (Kingston); Jenna Lugo-Alanie Hew (Valley Central) vs. Alexia Cintula-Rebecca Coombe (Tri-Valley); No. 4 Emma Finkelstein-Melanie Vazquez (Goshen) vs. Tiffanie Descardes-Kerri Weeks (Burke Catholic)

No. 3 Brooke Scheon-Aishwarya Rajendran (Monroe-Woodbury) vs. Katiana Dubuisson-Marin MacDougall (Burke Catholic); Liz Walklet-Valentina Bloom (Cornwall) vs. Kate Smith-Jillian Spordone (Minisink Valley); Anna Read-Maeb Gage (James I. O’Neill) vs. Olivia Monogue-Olivia Richard (Warwick); No. 6 Allison Shapiro-Sadie McNair (Newburgh Free Academy) vs. Ashley Parkes-Jenna Fiorentino (Pine Bush); Makaela Hung-Amaya Grant (Monroe-Woodbury) vs. Allison Evans-Mila Dizon (Newburgh Free Academy); No. 10 Leyla Anglin-Mira Paz (Valley Central) vs. Gabby Joseph-Sydney Jessup (Goshen); Felice Dong-Aujai Tomlinson (Middletown) vs. Melissa Johnson-Nicole Brown (Port Jervis); No. 2 Ekta Patel-Jade Garay (Newburgh Free Academy) bye

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives