Pannell, Moulton headline Section 9 Volleyball honors

Pine Bush senior middle blocker Taylor Pannell earned the Section 9 American Volleyball Coaches Association player of the year award.

Pannell, who helped Pine Bush to its second straight Section 9 Class AA title, will continue her career at Division I UConn.

Cornwall’s Jeff Moulton, who guided the Dragons to their 15th straight Section 9 Class A title, was named the AVCA coach of the year.

Pannell (Class AA), Cornwall senior Isabella Fabrizio (Class A), Red Hook’s Madeline Boucher (Class B), Millbrook’s Cecilia Dignan (Class C) and Mount Academy’s Cayla Boller (Class D) was named most valuable players of their respective classes.

Here’s a list of the section’s all-star as selected by the coaches:

Class AA
Taylor Pannell, Pine Bush, Sr.
First team: Rileigh Meyer, Pine Bush, Sr.; Taylor Jones, Pine Bush, Sr.; Jamie Waldron, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.; Madalyn Barry, Monroe-Woodbury, Sr.; Tori Boulay, Kingston, Sr.; Eliana Lamb, Washingtonville, Sr.
Second team: Kiara Abreu, Middletown, Sr.; Jordan Ader, Monroe-Woodbury, Soph.; Michelle Delgado, Valley Central, Jr.; Alandra Hasbrouck, Pine Bush, Soph.; Julia Jankowski, Kingston, Soph.; Sophia Kapusinski-Russo, Washingtonville, Sr.
Honorable mention: Briana Cohen, Middletown, Sr.; Sarah Congelosi, Valley Central, Jr.; Sarah Davis, Warwick, Soph.; Victoria Richardson, Washingtonville, Sr.

Class A
Isabella Fabrizio, Cornwall, Sr.
First team: Elianna Bulusan, Cornwall, Jr.; Madison Dembroski, Wallkill, Sr.; Jordan Giancola, New Paltz, Sr.; Kim Koval, Minisink Valley, Jr.; Alanna Malone, Cornwall, Jr.; Colleen Romero, Wallkill, Sr.
Second team: Ella Carver, Minisink Valley, Sr.; Gianna Felipe, Roosevelt, Soph.; Francheska Geminiano, New Paltz, Soph.; Emily LaRuffa, Monticello, Jr.; Emma Secor, Wallkill, Sr.; Treasure Wells, Goshen, Sr.
Honorable mention: Maya Arora, Cornwall, Sr.; Mia Dinnocenzio, Cornwall, Soph.; Ella Skye Franks, New Paltz, Sr.; Ana Loter, Goshen, Fr.; Rylee Thomas, Wallkill, Soph.; Allison Villalobos, Roosevelt, Sr.

Class B
Madeline Boucher, Red Hook, Sr.
First team: Leah Heimink, Marlboro, Sr.; Anastasia Richardson, Port Jervis, Sr.; Julyanna Sauschuck, Port Jervis, Sr.; Kaitlyn Tudico, Marlboro, Sr.; Ashley Vosburgh, Red Hook, Sr.; Mackenzie Wade, Red Hook, Sr.
Honorable mention: Olivia Bell, Highland, Soph.; Christie Collins, Saugerties, Jr.; Sadie Kubsch, Red Hook, Sr.; Anna Marcotte, Red Hook, Sr.

Class C
Cecilia Dignan, Millbrook, Sr.
First team: Marcia Clarke, Spackenkill, Jr.; Bella Darnell, Millbrook, Millbrook, Fr.; Shanna Fitzpatrick, Rhinebeck, Sr.; Caitlin McCartney, Burke Catholic, Sr.; Melandy Resignac, Burke Catholic, Sr.; Julia Stoliker, Millbrook, Fr.
Second team: Katie Beichert, Rhinebeck, Soph.; Ariona Futrell, Dover, Sr.; Hailey Hill, James I. O’Neill, Sr.; Autumn Herd, James I. O’Neill, Soph.; Callie McGuire, Millbrook, Soph.; Amber Nordurft, Burke Catholic, Sr.
Honorable mention: Makena Jackson, Rhinebeck, Jr.

Class D
Cayla Boller, Mount Academy, Sr.
First team: Kaitlyn Arnold, Mount Academy, Jr.; Jenna Greenhill, S.S. Seward, Sr.; Meredith Michetti, Pine Plains, Jr.; Sophia Ruscillo, Tuxedo, Fr.; Julianna Scanlon, Tuxedo, Fr.; Vera Tietze, Mount Academy, Sr.
Honorable mention: Ariadna Campos, S.S. Seward, Sr.; Emily Mason, Pine Plains, Sr.; Emma Maynard, Tuxedo, Sr.; Julia Ruscillo, Tuxedo, Sr.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives