Army women sweep top Patriot awards

Army women’s basketball coach Dave Magarity was named the Patriot League coach of the year. Kelsey Minato was named the rookie and player of the year. Anna Simmers was named the defensive player of the year, and was a first-team all-star pick. Aimee Oertner was named to the all-rookie team, as was Minato.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for the past 34 years. He reports on college sports, including Army and Marist College. He also writes on TV/radio sports news, ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Latest From Twitter