Men’s lacrosse: Army misses postseason; Patriot League bracket set

(From the Patriot League)

CENTER VALLEY, Pa. — The Patriot League Men’s Lacrosse Championship field of six is set as the Patriot League schedule came to a close on Friday, April 20. With a win over Army West Point, Loyola Maryland will serve as the top seed and host for the semifinals and championship later next week. Lehigh and Bucknell will each host a quarterfinal game on Tuesday, April 24.

Patriot League Men’s Lacrosse Championship Field
No. 1 Loyola Maryland
No. 2 Navy
No. 3 Bucknell
No. 4 Lehigh
No. 5 Colgate
No. 6 Boston University

Friday, April 20
Colgate 17, Lafayette 9
Boston University 9, Holy Cross 4
Loyola Maryland 12, Army West Point 8
Bucknell 14, Lehigh 7

Patriot League tournament
Quarterfinals – Tuesday, April 24
No. 5 Colgate at No. 4 Lehigh, 7 p.m., PLN
No. 6 Boston University at No. 3 Bucknell, 7:30 p.m., PLN

Semifinals – Friday, April 27 at 4:30/7:30 p.m. | Hosted by Loyola (Md.)
Lower-seeded quarterfinal winner at No. 1 Loyola Maryland, 4:30 p.m., CBSSN
Higher-seeded quarterfinal winner vs. No. 2 Navy, 7:30 p.m., CBSSN

Championship Game – Sunday, April 29 at Noon
Lower-seeded semifinal winner vs. Higher-seeded semifinal winner (at No. 1 Loyola Maryland), Noon, CBSSN

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Latest From Twitter