Yankees schedule 14 spring training games on YES and WWOR-9

The New York Yankees have scheduled 14 spring training telecasts on YES Network and WWOR-9. There will also be eight games carried by radio flagship WCBS 880-AM.
All games at 1 p.m. and on YES unless indicated
March
Wed. 3 — Pittsburgh; Fri. 5 — Tampa Bay; Sat. 6 — Toronto (WWOR and WCBS-AM); Mon. 8 — Philadelphia; Tues. 9 — Pittsburgh; Thur. 11 — Atlanta, 7 p.m. (YES and WCBS-AM); Sat. 13 — Baltimore (WWOR and WCBS-AM); Thur. 18 — Tampa Bay, 7 p.m. (YES and WCBS-AM); Fri. 19 — Detroit; Sun. 21 — Detroit (YES and WCBS-AM); Mon. 22 — at Philadelphia (YES and ESPN); Fri. 26 — Philadelphia, 7 p.m. (WCBS-AM); Sun. 28 — Detroit (YES and WCBS-AM); Tues. 30 — Toronto, 7 p.m. (YES and WCBS-AM); Wed. 31 — Minnesota (YES and ESPN)
April
Fri. 2 — Baltimore (YES and ESPN)

Once again, Yankees games will appear on free television on WWOR-9, and national telecasts on WNYW-5.
WWOR-9 schedule
Thur. April 15 — Anaheim, 7 p.m.
Tues. April 27 — at Baltimore, 7 p.m.
Tues. May 11 — at Detroit, 7 p.m.
Tues. May 18 — Boston, 7 p.m.
Tues. May 25 — at Minnesota, 8 p.m.
Tues. June 8 — at Baltimore, 7 p.m.
Tues. June 15 — Philadelphia, 7 p.m.
Fri. June 18 — Mets, 7 p.m.
Tues. June 29 — Seattle, 7 p.m.
Fri. July 16 — Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.
Tues. July 20 — Anaheim, 7 p.m.
Tues. July 27 — at Cleveland, 7 p.m.
Fri. Aug. 6 — Boston, 7 p.m.
Tues. Aug. 10 — at Texas, 8 p.m.
Tues. Aug. 17 — Detroit, 7 p.m.
Tues. Aug. 24 — at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Tues. Sept. 14 — at Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.
Tues. Sept. 21 — Tampa Bay, 7 p.m.
Tues. Sept. 28 — at Toronto, 7 p.m.
Fri. Oct. 1 — at Boston, 7 p.m.

WNYW-5 (Fox) schedule
Sat. April 10 — at Tampa Bay, 3 p.m.
Sat. April 24 — at Anaheim, 4 p.m.
Sat. May 8 — at Boston, 3 p.m.
Sat. May 22 — at Mets, 7 p.m.
Sat. June 22 — at Los Angeles, 7 p.m.
Sat. July 17 — Tampa Bay, 4 p.m.
Sat. Aug. 7 — Boston, 4 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 25 and Saturday, Oct. 2 are two Boston games which Fox would likely pick up.

ESPN Sunday Night Baseball schedule
Sun. April 4 — at Boston, 8 p.m. (ESPN2)
Sun. May 9 — at Boston, 8 p.m. (ESPN)
Sun. May 23 — at Mets, 8 p.m. (ESPN)
The second-half schedule has not been announced yet

The Yankees are also scheduled for a number of Sunday afternoon games on TBS and Monday/Wednesday Night Baseball on ESPN/ESPN2, but those games are usually blacked out in the New York market and would be televised by YES Network

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for most of the past 28 years. He reports on college sports, including Army and Marist College. He also writes on TV/radio sports ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives