WPIX-11 will air 24 Mets games in 2011

The New York Mets will have 24 telecasts on WPIX-11 and other syndicated stations in the tri-state region. One telecast will be on a Friday, 12 on Saturdays and nine on Sundays. SportsNet New York will produce the games, and often replay the games later in the evening and the next day.

The 2011 schedule on WPIX-11:
Sunday, April 17: at Atlanta, 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, April 23: Arizona, 1 p.m.
Saturday, May 7: Los Angeles, 7 p.m.
Saturday, May 14: at Houston, 4 p.m.
Sunday, May 22: at Yankees, 1 p.m.
Sunday, May 29: Philadelphia, 1 p.m.
Saturday, June 11: at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 18: Anaheim, 7 p.m.
Sunday, June 19: Anaheim, 1 p.m.
Friday, June 24: at Texas, 8 p.m.
Sunday, July 17: Philadelphia, 1 p.m.
Saturday, July 23: at Florida, 7 p.m.
Sunday, July 24: at Florida, 1 p.m.
Saturday, July 30: at Washington, 7 p.m.
Sunday, July 31: at Washington, 1:30 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 13: at Arizona, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 14: at Arizona, 4 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 20: Milwaukee, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 21: Milwaukee, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 28: Atlanta, 1 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 10: Chicago Cubs, 1 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 17: At Atlanta, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 24: Philadelphia, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 25: Philadelphia, 1 p.m.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Sports editor Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for the past 35 years. He reports on local college and high school. He also writes on TV/radio sports news, having ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives