WINE and WPUT add Cowboys, Raiders, NCAA football

Radio stations WINE (940 AM) in Brookfield, Conn., and WPUT (1510 AM) in Brewster have become affiliates of the Dallas Cowboys and Oakland Raiders networks, offered by Compass Media. Last year, the two stations aired Compass’ NFL syndication package, which covered all teams. Compass has hosted the Raiders network for several years, and added the Cowboys this season.
WINE and WPUT have good day-time radio signals on the Eastern half of the Times Herald-Record coverage area but it may become a struggle when the stations power down at sunset.
The WINE/WPUT NFL schedule:
Thursday, Aug. 11
Denver-Dallas, 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 20
San Diego-Dallas, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 27
Dallas-Minnesota, 8 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 1
Dallas-Miami, 7 p.m.
Friday, Sept. 2
Oakland-Seattle, TBA
Monday, Sept. 12
Oakland-Denver, 10:15 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 18
Oakland-Buffalo, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 25
Jets-Oakland, 4 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 2
Detroit-Dallas, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 9
Oakland-Houston, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 16
Cleveland-Oakland, 4 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 23
St. Louis-Dallas, 4:15 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 6
Seattle-Dallas, 1 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 10
Oakland-San Diego, 8:20 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 13
Buffalo-Dallas, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 20
Oakland-Minnesota, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 4
Dallas-Arizona, 4:15 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 11
Oakland-Green Bay, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 18
Detroit-Oakland, 4 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 24
Oakland-Kansas City, 1 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 1
Dallas-Giants, 1 p.m.

WINE/WPUT will also carry a slate of NCAA football games through Compass. Many of the games listed as To Be Announced are likely to become evening national telecasts on ABC (8 p.m.), ESPN and ESPN2 (7:30 p.m.).
Saturday, Sept. 3
Tulsa-Oklahoma, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 4
SMU-Texas A&M, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 10
Alabama-Penn State, 3:30 p.m.
Thursday, Sept. 15
LSU-Mississippi State, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 17
Ohio State-Miami, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Sept. 24
Arkansas-Alabama, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 1
Nebraska-Wisconsin, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 8
Iowa-Penn State, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 15
South Carolina-Mississippi State, TBA
Saturday, Oct. 22
Texas Tech-Oklahoma, TBA
Thursday, Oct. 27
Virginia-Miami, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 29
Missouri-Texas A&M, TBA
Thursday, Nov. 3
Florida State-Boston College, 8 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 5
LSU-Alabama, TBA
Saturday, Nov. 12
Oregon-Stanford, TBA
Saturday, Nov. 19
California-Stanford, TBA
Saturday, Nov. 26
Penn State-Wisconsin, TBA
Saturday, Dec. 3
Big Ten championship, 8 p.m.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for most of the past 28 years. He reports on college sports, including Army and Marist College. He also writes on TV/radio sports ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives