Compass Media radio networks announce college football schedule

The Compass Media Networks has announced its college football broadcast schedule for the 2012 season. Compass college football and NFL games were heard last year on regional stations WALL (1340-AM) in Middletown, WEOK (1390-AM) in Poughkeepsie, WINE (940-AM) in Danbury and WPUT (1510-AM) in Brewster. No syndication deals for 2012 have been announced as of yet.
Saturday, September 1
Miami-Boston College
Saturday, September 8
Wisconsin-Oregon State
Saturday, September 15
Southern California-Stanford
Saturday, September 22
Kansas State-Oklahoma
Saturday, September 29
Texas-Oklahoma State
Friday, October 5
Pittsburgh-Syracuse, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 6
Texas-Oklahoma
Saturday, October 13
Alabama-Missouri
Saturday, October 20
Penn State-Iowa, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 27
Michigan State-Wisconsin, 3 p.m.
Ohio State-Penn State, 5:30 p.m.
Saturday, November 3
Arizona State-Oregon State
Saturday, November 10
Texas A&M-Alabama
Saturday, November 17
Ohio State-Wisconsin
Saturday, November 24
Auburn-Alabama
Saturday, December 1
Big 10 championship, 7:30 p.m.

The Compass Media Networks NFL Sunday doubleheader schedule will be announced shortly. CMN also airs a national network of games for the Dallas Cowboys and Oakland Raiders. WALL and WEOK broadcast a selection of Cowboys, Raiders and other Sunday games last season.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for most of the past 28 years. He reports on college sports, including Army and Marist College. He also writes on TV/radio sports ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives