Sports USA releases NFL, college football radio schedules

Radio syndicator Sports USA has announced its broadcast schedule for the first half of the NFL season. Sports USA games are broadcast on over 300 stations, including WFAN (660-AM) in New York and a number of Albany-area stations in the past. No affiliates for 2012 have been announced as of yet.

The Sports USA Sunday NFL schedule:
September 9
New England-Tennessee, 1 p.m.
Seattle-Arizona, 4 p.m.
September 16
New Orleans-Carolina, 1 p.m.
Jets-Pittsburgh, 4 p.m.
September 23
St. Louis-Chicago, 1 p.m.
Philadelphia-Arizona, 4 p.m.
September 30
Minnesota-Detroit, 1 p.m.
New Orleans-Green Bay, 4 p.m.
October 7
Cleveland-Giants, 1 p.m.
Seattle-Carolina, 4 p.m.
October 14
Cincinnati-Cleveland, 1 p.m.
New England-Seattle, 4 p.m.
October 21
TBA, 1 p.m.
Jets-New England, 4 p.m.
October 28
New England vs. St. Louis, in London, 1 p.m.
TBA, 4 p.m.

The remainder of the schedule will be determined two to three weeks prior to the games to secure the best matchups.

Sports USA has also announced its college football schedule.

Friday, August 31
Boise State-Michigan State
Saturday, September 8
Oklahoma State-Arizona
Saturday, September 15
Texas-Mississippi
Saturday, September 22
Missouri-South Carolina
Saturday, September 29
Cincinnati-Virginia Tech
Thursday, October 4
Southern California-Utah
Saturday, October 6
Washington-Oregon
Saturday, October 13
Illinois-Michigan
Saturday, October 20
Alabama-Tennessee
Saturday, October 27
Southern California-Arizona
Saturday, November 3
Nebraska-Michigan State
Saturday, November 10
Mississippi State-Louisiana State
Saturday, November 17
Oklahoma-West Virginia
Saturday, November 24
Florida-Florida State
Saturday, December 1
Oklahoma-Texas Christian
Saturday, December 22
Las Vegas Bowl
Friday, December 28
Independence Bowl
Monday, December 31
Sun Bowl

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for most of the past 28 years. He reports on college sports, including Army and Marist College. He also writes on TV/radio sports ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives