College lacrosse will see over 68 telecasts

There will be at least 68 regular-season college lacrosse matches televised this season on the likes of ESPNU, ESPN3, CBS Sports Network and Big Ten Network.
Army will have three matches televised by CBS Sports Network but the Black Knights had no matches picked up by ESPN’s networks.
The ESPNU schedule will feature a Wednesday men’s lacrosse game of the week and 53 games in all. All of the ESPNU telecasts will be available online at WatchESPN. CBS Sports Network will carry a dozen Patriot League matches.
You can count on watching some Syracuse men’s matches on Time Warner’s spillover channels (Ch. 197-199), Time Warner Cable Sports and SportsNet New York, although no announcement has been made. One featured match would likely be Army’s visit to the Carrier Dome on Sunday, Feb. 24, at 4 p.m. If it follows suit from last season, Time Warner will likely show other New York colleges as well (Albany, Binghamton, Hofstra, Hobart, etc.).
Additional games, at the NCAA varsity and club levels, will likely be available on Fox College Sports.

Sunday, Jan. 27
Women: USA National Team at Northwestern, 11 a.m. (ESPN3.com); delay, Jan. 28, noon (ESPNU)
USA National Team at Loyola (Md.), 1:30 p.m. (ESPN3.com); delay, 10 p.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, Feb. 8
Siena at Johns Hopkins, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, Feb. 23
Michigan at Johns Hopkins, 1 p.m. (ESPN3.com); delay, Feb. 24, 11:30 a.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, March 1
Princeton at Johns Hopkins, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, March 2
Maryland at Duke, 11 a.m. (ESPNU)
Women: Vanderbilt at Duke, TBD (ESPN3.com)
Tuesday, March 5
Mount St. Mary’s (Md.) at Johns Hopkins, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Wednesday, March 6
Maryland-Baltimore County at Maryland, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, March 8
Maryland-Baltimore County at Johns Hopkins, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, March 9
Independence Classic: St. John’s vs. Syracuse, noon (ESPN3.com)
Penn vs. Villanova, 2:30 p.m. (ESPN3.com)
Penn State vs. Lehigh, 5 p.m. (ESPN3.com)
Sunday, March 10
Stony Brook at Maryland, TBD (ESPN3.com)
Monday, March 11
Women: Northwestern at Navy, 4 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
Wednesday, March 13
Women: Georgetown at Johns Hopkins, 5:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Duke at North Carolina, 7:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, March 16
Johns Hopkins at Syracuse, 1 p.m. (ESPNU)
Mile High Classic (Denver): Loyola (Md.) vs. Air Force, 4 p.m. (ESPN3.com)
Mile High Classic (Denver): Notre Dame vs. Denver, 6:30 p.m. (ESPN3.com); delay, March 18, 12:30 a.m. (ESPNU)
Sunday, March 17
Metropolitan Classic (at CitiField): Michigan vs. Colgate, TBD (ESPNU)
Metropolitan Classic (at CitiField): Holy Cross vs. Navy, TBD (ESPN3.com)
Wednesday, March 20
Massachusetts at Lehigh, 6 p.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, March 22
Yale at Princeton, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, March 23
North Carolina at Maryland, noon (ESPN3.com)
Face-Off Classic (Baltimore): Colgate vs. Navy, 2 p.m. (ESPNU)
Face-Off Classic (Baltimore): Virginia vs. Johns Hopkins, 4:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Wednesday, March 27
Brown at North Carolina, 6 p.m. (ESPNU)
Women: Ohio State at Northwestern, 6:30 p.m. (Big Ten)
Saturday, March 30
Johns Hopkins at North Carolina, noon (ESPNU)
Maryland at Virginia, 2 p.m. (ESPNU)
Women: Syracuse at Northwestern, 2 p.m. (Big Ten)
Sunday, March 31
Army at Colgate, noon (CBS Sports Network)
Wednesday, April 3
Villanova at Georgetown, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, April 5
Maryland at Navy, 7 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
Albany at Johns Hopkins, 7 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, April 6
Colgate at Lehigh, 11 a.m. (CBS Sports Network)
Syracuse at Princeton, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Wednesday, April 10
Cornell at Syracuse, 6 p.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, April 12
Virginia at Duke, 6 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, April 13
Army at Navy, 2 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
Johns Hopkins at Maryland, 3 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sunday, April 14
Georgetown at Notre Dame, 11 a.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, April 19
Harvard at Princeton, 6 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, April 20
Bucknell at Colgate, noon (CBS Sports Network)
Villanova at Notre Dame, 2 p.m. (ESPNU)
Navy at Johns Hopkins, 4 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sunday, April 21
Women: Penn State at Johns Hopkins, noon (ESPNU)
Friday, April 26
Patriot semifinal, 4:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
ACC semifinal, 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Patriot semifinal, 7:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
ACC semifinal, 7:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Women: ACC semifinal, TBD (ESPN3.com)
Women: ACC semifinal, TBD (ESPN3.com)
Saturday, April 27
Loyola (Md.) at Johns Hopkins, 2 p.m. (ESPNU)
Big City Classic (East Rutherford, N.J.): Princeton vs. Cornell, 4 p.m. (ESPNU)
Big City Classic (East Rutherford, N.J.): Notre Dame vs. Syracuse, 6:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sunday, April 28
ACC final, 1 p.m. (ESPNU)
Patriot final, 3 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
Women: ACC final, TBD (ESPN3.com)
Thursday, May 2
Big East semifinal, 4:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Big East semifinal, 7 p.m. (ESPN3.com); delay, 10:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, May 3
Johns Hopkins at Army, 7:30 p.m. (CBS Sports Network)
America East final, 4 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, May 4
Big East final, noon (ESPNU)
Sunday, May 5
Ivy League final, 11 a.m. (ESPNU)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for most of the past 28 years. He reports on college sports, including Army and Marist College. He also writes on TV/radio sports ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives