Mets spring training schedule announced (updated with WFAN)

The New York Mets are going to appear live on SportsNet New York (SNY) 12 times during spring training, four times on WPIX-11 and twice on ESPN and MLB Network. WFAN (660-AM and 101.9-FM) is tentatively scheduled for 11 broadcasts.

The SNY schedule:
Sat. Feb. 23 – Washington, 12 p.m.
Mon. Feb. 25 – Washington, 6 p.m. (also WFAN)
Wed. Feb. 27 – St. Louis, 1 p.m. (replay, Thursday, noon) (MLB Network-blacked out in N.Y. market)
Thur. Feb. 28 – Washington, 6 p.m. (MLB Network only)
Fri. March 1 – Detroit, 1 p.m. (replay, 7 p.m.) (MLB Network-blacked out in N.Y. market)
Sat. March 2 – Miami, 1 p.m. on WPIX-11 (SNY replay, Sunday 6 a.m.) (MLB Network-blacked out in N.Y. market)
Sun. March 3 – Miami, 1 p.m. (WFAN only)
Mon. March 4 – Atlanta, 1 p.m. (replays, 7:30 p.m. and Tuesday, 2 p.m.) (MLB Network-blacked out in N.Y. market)
Thur. March 7 – Miami, 1 p.m. (replay, 7:30 p.m.)
Sat. March 9 – Houston, 1 p.m. (also WFAN)
Sun. March 10 – St. Louis, 1 p.m. (WFAN only)
Thur. March 14 – Detroit, 1 p.m. (SNY replay, 7:30 p.m.) (replay, MLB Network, Fri. 3 a.m.)
Sat. March 16 – Miami, 1 p.m. (also WFAN; SNY replay, 7:30 p.m.) (replay, MLB Network, Sun. 6 a.m.)
Sun. March 17 – Atlanta, 1 p.m. on WPIX-11 (also WFAN; SNY replay, 7:30 p.m.)
Mon. March 18 – St. Louis (tape delay on MLB Network, Tues. 8 a.m.)
Thur. March 21 – St. Louis, 1 p.m. (replays, 7:30 p.m. and Friday 2 p.m.) (MLB Network-blacked out in N.Y. market)
Fri. March 22 – Miami, 7 p.m. (WFAN only)
Sat. March 23 – Washington, 1 p.m. on WPIX-11 (also WFAN; SNY replay, 7:30 p.m.)
Sun. March 24 – Detroit, 1 p.m. on WPIX-11 (also WFAN; SNY replay, 7:30 p.m.)
Tues. March 26 – St. Louis, 1 p.m. (also on ESPN) (SNY replay, 7:30 p.m.)
Wed. March 27 – Houston, 6 p.m. (also WFAN)
Thur. March 28 – at Washington, 1 p.m. on ESPN
Sat. March 30 – Baltimore, noon (WFAN only)
NOTE: Subject to change

The New York Yankees have three spring training games on ESPN: Mon. March 11 vs. St. Louis, 1 p.m.; Tues. March 19 vs. Philadelphia, 1 p.m.; Wed. March 20 vs. Boston, 1 p.m.

The Cincinnati Reds will have seven “radio” games on its website – Reds.com – and four more that will air on flagship radio station WLW 700-AM during night hours that can be heard in the Hudson Valley.
Mon. Feb. 25 – vs. Milwaukee, 3 p.m. (Reds.com); Mon. March 4 – vs. Arizona, 3 p.m. (Reds.com); Fri. March 8 – vs. Chicago Cubs, 9 p.m. (WLW); Tues. March 12 – vs. Los Angeles, 10 p.m. (WLW); Wed. March 13 – vs. San Francisco, 4 p.m. (Reds.com); Thur. March 14 – vs. Seattle, 4 p.m. (Reds.com); Fri. March 15 – vs. Colorado, 10 p.m. (Reds.com); Mon. March 18 – vs. Colorado, 10 p.m. (WLW); Thur. March 21 – vs. Oakland, 4 p.m. (Reds.com); Fri. March 22 – vs. Los Angeles, 4 p.m. (Reds.com); Tues. March 26 – vs. Chicago Cubs, 10 p.m. (WLW).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for most of the past 28 years. He reports on college sports, including Army and Marist College. He also writes on TV/radio sports ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives