CBS Sports Net to air Arena Football League

The Arena Football League opens play a month from now, with CBS Sports Network airing a 19-game Saturday night package and two semifinal games. CBS Sports will televise the Arena Bowl final on Sat. August 17.
The schedule:
March 23 – Philadelphia at Arizona, 8 p.m.
March 30 – Iowa at New Orleans, 7 p.m.
April 6 – San Jose at Arizona, 8:30 p.m.
April 13 – Philadelphia at Iowa, 7 p.m.
April 20 – Chicago at Utah, 10 p.m.
April 27 – Tampa Bay at Spokane, 10 p.m.
May 4 – Philadelphia at Chicago, 9 p.m.
May 11 – Jacksonville at San Antonio, 9:30 p.m.
May 18 – Orlando at Philadelphia, 7 p.m.
May 25 – Chicago at New Orleans, 9 p.m.
June 1 – San Jose at Spokane, 10 p.m.
June 8 – Orlando at Tampa Bay, 7:30 p.m.
June 15 – Jacksonville at Utah, 9 p.m.
June 22 – Arizona at San Jose, 10:30 p.m.
June 29 – Orlando at Jacksonville, 7 p.m.
July 6 – Arizona at Orlando, 7:30 p.m.
July 13 – San Jose at Pittsburgh, 7 p.m.
July 20 – Orlando at Cleveland, 7 p.m.
July 27 – Philadelphia at San Antonio, 9 p.m.
TBA – Quarterfinals
TBA – Semifinals
Aug. 17 – ArenaBowl, 1 p.m. (CBS)

The league used to be televised by NBC from 2003-06, with the Outdoor Life Network (now NBC Sports Network) adding some cable games in 2006. From 2007-09, the league appearned on ESPN networks, with ArenaBowl on ABC. The NFL Network carried AFL games from 2010-12.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives