Here’s the likely New York market NFL TV schedule for 2013 (updated)

The New York Giants will have five nationally televised games in 2013, and the New York Jets will have just two.
The Giants will play three Sunday Night Football games on NBC: the Sept. 8 opener at Dallas, Nov. 17 against Green Bay and Dec. 1 at Washington. The Giants also have a Thursday Night Football game on NFL Network at Chicago on Oct. 10, and host Minnesota on ESPN’s Monday Night Football on Oct. 21, presenting an unusual 11 days between games.
The Jets play at New England in a Thursday night game on NFL Network on Sept. 12, and play at Atlanta on Monday night Oct. 7.
There is an unusual TV scheduling issue that would affect the New York market on opening week. With the Jets playing at home on Sept. 8, in a game televised by Fox, NFL blackout rules won’t allow a CBS telecast at that time, and since CBS has no 4 p.m. games scheduled (due to the U.S. Open tennis finals), New Yorkers will be denied a CBS telecast unless something can be worked out.
UPDATE, Friday afternoon: A CBS Sports spokesman said CBS will have a 1 p.m. telecast on Sept. 8, even though the Jets have a home game at the same time.
The antiquated NFL blackout rules will also deny the New York market four doubleheader games: Oct. 6 (CBS), Oct. 13 (Fox), Nov. 3 (CBS) and Dec. 8 (Fox).

Here are the games that will likely be shown in the New York market:

Thursday, Sept. 5
Baltimore at Denver, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Sept. 8
Tampa Bay at Jets, 1 p.m. (Fox)
New England at Buffalo – or – Tennessee at Pittsburgh – or – Miami at Cleveland – or – Cincinnati at Chicago – or – Oakland at Indianapolis – or – Kansas City at Jacksonville – or – Seattle at Carolina, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Green Bay at San Francisco, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
Giants at Dallas, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Sept. 9
Philadelphia at Washington, 7 p.m. (ESPN)
Houston at San Diego, 10:20 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Sept. 12
Jets at New England, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network, plus a New York broadcast station)
Sunday, Sept. 15
Washington at Green Bay – or – Dallas at Kansas City – or – Minnesota at Chicago – or – St. Louis at Atlanta – or Carolina at Buffalo, 1 p.m. (Fox)
Tennessee at Houston – or – Miami at Indianapolis – or – San Diego at Philadelphia – or – Cleveland at Baltimore, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Denver at Giants, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
San Francisco at Seattle, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Sept. 16
Pittsburgh at Cincinnati, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Sept. 19
Kansas City at Philadelphia, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Sept. 22
Giants at Carolina, 1 p.m. (Fox)
Houston at Baltimore – or – San Diego at Tennessee – or – Cleveland at Minnesota, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Buffalo at Jets, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
Chicago at Pittsburgh, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Sept. 23
Oakland at Denver, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Sept. 26
San Francisco at St. Louis, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Sept. 29
Giants at Kansas City, 1 p.m. (Fox)
Jets at Tennessee, 4:05 p.m. (CBS)
Philadelphia at Denver – or – Washington at Oakland – or – Dallas at San Diego, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
New England at Atlanta, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Sept. 30
Miami at New Orleans, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Oct. 3
Buffalo at Cleveland, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Oct. 6
Philadelphia at Giants, 1 p.m. (Fox)
(no CBS early doubleheader game)
Denver at Dallas – or – San Diego at Oakland, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
Houston at San Francisco, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Oct. 7
Jets at Atlanta, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN, a New York broadcast station)

Thursday, Oct. 10
Giants at Chicago, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network, a New York broadcast station)
Sunday, Oct. 13
Pittsburgh at Jets, 1 p.m. CBS
(no Fox early doubleheader game)
New Orleans at New England – or – Arizona at San Francisco, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
Washington at Dallas, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Oct. 14
Indianapolis at San Diego, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Oct. 17
Seattle at Arizona, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Oct. 20
New England at Jets, 1 p.m. (CBS)
San Francisco at Tennessee, 4:05 p.m. (Fox)
Baltimore at Pittsburgh – or – Cleveland at Green Bay, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
Denver at Indianapolis, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Oct. 21
Minnesota at Giants, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Oct. 24
Carolina at Tampa Bay, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Oct. 27
Giants at Philadelphia, 1 p.m. (Fox)
Jets at Cincinnati, 4:05 p.m. (CBS)
Washington at Denver –or – Atlanta at Arizona, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
Green Bay at Minnesota, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Oct. 28
Seattle at St. Louis, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Oct. 31
Cincinnati at Miami, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Nov. 3
New Orleans at Jets, 1 p.m. (Fox)
(no early CBS doubleheader game)
Pittsburgh at New England – or – Baltimore at Cleveland, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
Indianapolis at Houston, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Nov. 4
Chicago at Green Bay, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Nov. 7
Washington at Minnesota, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Nov. 10
Oakland at Giants, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Carolina at San Francisco, 4:05 p.m. (Fox)
Denver at San Diego – or – Houston at Arizona, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
Dallas at New Orleans, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Nov. 11
Miami at Tampa Bay, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Nov. 14
Indianapolis at Tennessee, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Nov. 17
Jets at Buffalo, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Washington at Philadelphia – or – Detroit at Pittsburgh – or – Atlanta at Tampa Bay – or – Arizona at Jacksonville, 1 p.m. (Fox)
San Francisco at New Orleans – or – Minnesota at Seattle, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
Green Bay at Giants, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Nov. 18
New England at Carolina, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Nov. 21
New Orleans at Atlanta, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Nov. 24
Jets at Baltimore, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Minnesota at Green Bay – or – Chicago at St. Louis – or – Tampa Bay at Detroit – or – Carolina at Miami, 1 p.m. (Fox)
Dallas at Giants, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
Denver at New England, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Nov. 25
San Francisco at Washington, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Nov. 28 (Thanksgiving)
Green Bay at Detroit, 12:30 p.m. (Fox)
Oakland at Dallas, 4:30 p.m. (CBS)
Pittsburgh at Baltimore, 8 p.m. (NBC)
Sunday, Dec. 1
Miami at Jets, 1 p.m. (CBS)
St. Louis at San Francisco – or – Atlanta at Buffalo, 4:05 p.m. (Fox)
New England at Houston – or – Cincinnati at San Diego, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
Giants at Washington, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Dec. 2
New Orleans at Seattle, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Dec. 5
Houston at Jacksonville, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 8
Oakland at Jets, 1 p.m. (CBS)
(no early Fox doubleheader game)
Giants at San Diego, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
Atlanta at Green Bay, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Dec. 9
Dallas at Chicago, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Thursday, Dec. 12
San Diego at Denver, 8:25 p.m. (NFL Network)
Sunday, Dec. 15
Seattle at Giants, 1 p.m. (Fox)
Jets at Carolina, 4:05 p.m. (CBS)
Green Bay at Dallas, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
Cincinnati at Pittsburgh, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Dec. 16
Baltimore at Detroit, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, Dec. 22
Cleveland at Jets, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Giants at Detroit, 4:05 p.m. (Fox)
Pittsburgh at Green Bay – or – Oakland at San Diego, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
New England at Baltimore, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)
Monday, Dec. 23
Atlanta at San Francisco, 8:40 p.m. (ESPN)

Sunday, Dec. 29
Washington at Giants, 1 p.m. (Fox)
Jets at Miami, 1 p.m. (CBS)
Denver at Oakland – or – Kansas City at San Diego, 4:25 p.m. (CBS)
San Francisco at Arizona – or – St. Louis at Seattle, 4:25 p.m. (Fox)
NBC game TBD, 8:30 p.m. (NBC)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for most of the past 28 years. He reports on college sports, including Army and Marist College. He also writes on TV/radio sports ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives