NCAA tournament TV announcers

CBS Sports and Turner Sports will be utilizing eight announcing crews for the first two full rounds of the NCAA Division I men’s basketball tournament.
WestwoodOne Sports will be providing radio/audio coverage of the entire tournament. The games can be streamed on the Tune-In app, plus Newburgh’s WGNY (1220-AM, 97.3-FM in Poughkeepsie) will be carrying the tournament. WFAN (660-AM, 101.9-FM will also carry games but no exact schedule had been released. You can also try sports stations at 1000-AM, 1520-AM and 1530-AM for some games.

Thursday, March 16, and Saturday, March 18

Buffalo - Verne Lundquist, Jim Spanarkel, Allie LaForce (Radio: Scott Graham, Donny Marshall)
Notre-Dame Princeton, 12:15 p.m. (CBS); West Virginia-Bucknell, 2:45 p.m. (CBS); Villanova-New Orleans/Mount Saint Mary, 7:10 p.m. (CBS); Wisconsin-Virginia Tech, 9:40 p.m. (CBS)

Orlando – Ian Eagle, Steve Lavin, Evan Washburn (Radio: Tom McCarthy, Will Perdue)
Virginia-N.C. Wilmington, 12:40 p.m. (truTV); Florida-East Tennessee, 3:10 p.m. (TruTV); Maryland-Xavier, 6:50 p.m. (TNT); Florida State-Florida Gulf Coast, 9:20 p.m. (TNT)

Milwaukee - Carter Blackburn, Mike Gminski, Debbie Antonelli, Lisa Byington (Radio: Brandon Gaudin, Kelly Tripucka)
Butler-Winthrop, 1:30 p.m. (TNT); Minnesota-Middle Tennessee, 4 p.m. (TNT); Purdue-Vermont, 7:27 p.m. (TruTV); Iowa State-Nevada, 9:57 p.m. (TruTV)

Salt Lake - Andrew Catalon, Steve Lappas, Jamie Erdahl (Radio: Kevin Kugler, Dan Dickau)
Gonzaga-South Dakota State, 2 p.m. (TBS); Northwestern-Vanderbilt, 4:30 p.m. (TBS); Saint Mary’s-VCU, 7:20 p.m. (TBS); Arizona-North Dakota, 9:50 p.m. (TBS)

Friday, March 17, and Sunday, March 19

Indianapolis - Jim Nantz, Grant Hill, Bill Raftery, Tracy Wolfson (Radio: Chris Carrino, Jim Jackson)
Michigan-Oklahoma State, 12:15 p.m. (CBS); Louisville-Jacksonville State, 2:45 p.m. (CBS); Dayton-Wichita State, 7:10 p.m. (CBS); Kentucky-Northern Kentucky, 9:40 p.m. (CBS)

Tulsa - Kevin Harlan, Reggie Miller, Dan Bonner, Dana Jacobson (Radio: Craig Way, P.J. Carlesimo)
Baylor-New Mexico State, 12:40 p.m. (TruTV); SMU-USC, 3:10 p.m. (TruTV); Kansas-N.C. Central/Cal Davis, 6:50 p.m. (TNT); Miami-Michigan State, 9:20 p.m. (TNT)

Greenville - Brian Anderson, Chris Webber, Lewis Johnson (Radio: John Sadak, Eric Montross, John Thompson)
Arkansas-Seton Hall, 1:30 p.m. (TNT); North Carolina-Texas Southern, 4 p.m. (TNT); Duke-Troy, 7:20 p.m. (TBS); South Carolina-Marquette, 9:50 p.m. (TBS)

Sacramento - Spero Dedes, Steve Smith, Len Elmore, Roz Gold-Onwude (Radio: Jason Benetti, Mike Montgomery)
Oregon-Iona, 2 p.m. (TBS); Creighton-Rhode Island, 4:30 p.m. (TBS); Cincinnati-Kansas State, 7:27 p.m. (TruTV); UCLA-Kent State, 9:57 p.m. (TruTV)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Sports editor Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for the past 35 years. He reports on local college and high school. He also writes on TV/radio sports news, having ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives