NHL Network, MSG Networks preseason game schedule

The NHL Network will televise 29 live preseason contests, beginning with Friday’s NHL China Series matchup between Boston and Calgary.
The network will also be providing tape-delayed contests throughout its broadcast day.
The schedule of live games:
Friday, September 14
Boston vs. Calgary, Sat. 2:30 a.m.
Sunday, September 16
Washington vs. Boston, 1 p.m.
Monday, September 17
Rangers vs. Devils, 7 p.m. (blacked out in N.Y. market but available on MSG Network)
Minnesota vs. Winnipeg, 9:30 p.m. (joined in progress)
Tuesday, September 18
Ottawa vs. Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
Vegas vs. Colorado, 10:30 p.m. (JIP)
Edmonton vs. Vancouver, 11:30 p.m. (JIP)
Wednesday, September 19
Pittsburgh vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
Calgary vs. Vancouver, 10 p.m.
Thursday, September 20
Chicago vs. Detroit, 7:30 p.m.
San Jose vs. Anaheim, 10 p.m.
Friday, September 21
Chicago vs. Ottawa, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 22
Columbus vs. Pittsburgh, 3 p.m.
Colorado vs. Minnesota, 6 p.m.
Vancouver vs. Calgary, 9:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 23
Edmonton vs. Winnipeg, 8 p.m.
Monday, September 24
Devils vs. Ranges, 7 p.m. (blacked out in N.Y. market but available on MSG Networks)
Vancouver vs. Los Angeles, 9:30 p.m. (JIP)
Tuesday, September 25
Vancouver vs. Edmonton, 9 p.m.
Wednesday, September 26
Toronto vs. Montreal, 7:30 p.m.
Los Angeles vs. Anaheim, 10 p.m.
Tuesday, September 27
Rangers vs. Flyers, 7 p.m. (blacked out in N.Y. market but available on MSG Networks)
Ottawa vs. Chicago, 9:30 p.m. (JIP)
Friday, September 28
Detroit vs. Toronto, 7:30 p.m.
Los Angeles vs. Vegas, 10 p.m.
Saturday, September 29
Columbus vs. Chicago, 8 p.m.
Anaheim vs. Los Angeles, 10:30 p.m.
Sunday, September 30
St. Louis vs. Washington, 3 p.m.
San Jose vs. Vegas, 8 p.m.
Monday, October 1
Devils vs. SC Bern, 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, October 3
Edmonton vs. Kolner Hale, 10 a.m.

Madison Square Garden Networks will broadcast Rangers, Devils and Islanders preseason games. Here is the September schedule:
Monday, September 17
Devils at Rangers, 7 p.m. (MSG, MSG Plus)
Wednesday, September 19
Philadelphia at Rangers, 7 p.m. (MSG)
Thursday, September 20
Devils at Islanders, 7 p.m. (MSG, MSG Plus)
Saturday, September 22
Rangers vs. Islanders (at Bridgeport), 7 p.m. (MSG, MSG Plus)
Monday, September 24
Devils at Rangers, 7 p.m. (MSG, MSG Plus)
Wednesday, September 26
Islanders at Rangers, 7 p.m. (MSG, MSG Plus)
Thursday, September 27
Rangers at Philadelphia, 7 p.m. (MSG)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Sports editor Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for the past 35 years. He reports on local college and high school. He also writes on TV/radio sports news, having ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives