Army-Navy hoops to air on CBS Sports Network

A pair of Army-Navy men’s basketball games will highlight a dozen-game regular-season slate of Patriot League games to be aired by CBS Sports Network.
The Jan. 19 game at West Point and Feb. 16 game at Annapolis, Md., will both have 2:30 p.m. starts.
The women’s Navy at Army game on Jan. 19, starting at noon, is also set for CBSSN. There is no word yet on the rematch.
Barring an appearance in the lone flex game on March 2 or final four of the postseason tournament, they are the only Army games scheduled for CBSSN.
The CBS Sports Network schedule:
Friday, Nov. 9 – Maryland at Navy, 8:30 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 14 – Holy Cross at Bucknell, 7 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 19 – Navy at Army, 2:30 p.m.
Mon. Jan. 21 – American at Boston, 7 p.m.
Sat. Jan. 26 – Colgate at Loyola, noon
Mon. Feb. 4 – Colgate at Lehigh, 7 p.m.
Sun. Feb. 10 – Holy Cross at Lafayette, noon
Mon. Feb. 11 – Lehigh at Bucknell, 7 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 16 – Army at Navy, 2:30 p.m.
Mon. Feb. 18 – Boston at Holy Cross, 7 p.m.
Sat. Feb. 23 – Navy at Colgate, 2 p.m.
Sat. March 2 – flex game, noon
Sun. March 10 – Patriot League semifinals, noon and 2 p.m.
Wed. March 13 – Patriot League championship, 7:30 p.m.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Blog Author

    Ken McMillan

    Sports editor Ken McMillan has been covering sports since he got his first writing job in 1979. He has covered Section 9 athletics for the past 35 years. He reports on local college and high school. He also writes on TV/radio sports news, having ... Read Full
  • Categories

  • Archives