Pete Dawkins among honorary captains for spring game

Heisman Trophy winner Pete Dawkins will highlight a group of 10 former players, who will be honorary captains at Army’s Black and Gold game on April 18 at Michie Stadium.

Dawkins will be joined on the Black team by Mike McElrath (1992 Army co-captain), Collin Mooney (former Titans fullback, 2008 Army co-captain, academy’s single-season rushing leader), Mike Viti (2007 Army co-captain) and Aaron Alexander (2003, 2004 Army co-captain).

Honorary captains for the Gold team are Ben Kotwica (Redskins special teams coach, co-captain of 1996 Army Independence Bowl team), Caleb Campbell (former Lions linebacker, 2007 Army co-captain); Chad Davis (Army’s director of football operations), Stan March (1980 Army captain) and Gavin Lawrence (Army two-year letterwinner 1993-94).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment

Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.

We reserve the right to remove any content at any time from this Community, including without limitation if it violates the Community Rules. We ask that you report content that you in good faith believe violates the above rules by clicking the Flag link next to the offending comment or fill out this form.
  • Categories

  • Archives